Skip to content

I’ve been inspired…twice!

July 16, 2009

For the past week or so, Anna from MochiMochi Land has been doing a series of tiny knitted things that are super-cute! So I wanted to try and make some tiny things. But since my smallest pair of knitting needles is a size 3 and my smalled crochet hook is a 00. So last week I went for tiny crocheted things.

First up is a raspberry! at first it was going to be a tiny strawberry, but I thought the color fit a raspberry better, so…yeah.

But it ended up not being tiny! It’s real-life-sized! But it was still fun to make…

Strawberry and Raspberry

Next was a strawberry, that also ended up real-life sized! I still really like it though!!

As you can see, I’m not so good at making things tiny…I’ll have to try again.

The other thing I was inspired by was my friend, Augusta. She was telling me about her day and this is what she said: Row: lunch: nap: high intensity calisthenics: apple: row: dinner: sleep. I loved that she put “apple” in there and not “snack” so I just had to make her a crocheted apple! She loved it! But since I gave it to her before I had a chance to take a picture of it, there is none. But is was the same color red as the strawberry and it had the same color green for a little leaf!

Can you tell that I really wanted to make fruit?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

