Skip to content

yay!

November 10, 2009

today i finally gave my cousin the Anakin Skywalker doll!! yay!!!

he loved it! first he said, sweet! this is awesome! and then he said he loved it! yay!! i was so happy and then when he spent the next hour and a half playing with it, i was even more happy! and my aunt and uncle loved it too, of course!

004

The Beginning: this is the picture my cousin drew for me - he even helped pick out the yarn from my stash!

 

003

The End: the finished doll and lightsaber!

 

Only things I wish I had done: WRITE DOWN THE PATTERN!!! maybe make the head and arm joints even stronger (after watching my cousin throw around the doll) and i wish i had taken a picture of my cousin w/the doll…o well

i’m still really happy!

ON TO MY NEXT BIG PROJECT – a b-day scarf for a good friend ^_^

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

