Skip to content

sewing mania

January 30, 2010

yup!

I finished the lining for my bag and I hemmed 2 pairs of pants and am pinning a 3rd pair, to probably finish tonight or tomorrow… All in all, everything took me about 5 hours! There’s a lot of finishing touches that my pants needed so it took longer than I thought it would, but I listened to music which helps ^_^

other side of bag

Also it snowed today! (and still is) we’ve only gotten about an inch or so and I wish that it would snow during the week, but still, it’s snow! 😀

last wk it rained, so I was excited for the snow!

ya so basically today I set up shop in my sister’s room, ’cause that’s where our sewing machine is – kinda random but it was a nice change of scenery from my room which is like STUFFED with random stuff…I have too many knickknacks ^_^

anyways, I’m really excited because I can now wear these jeans which are one of my favorites, without having to cuff them! 🙂  I found a really good tutorial on how to hem jeans on Cardigan Empire.

off to go do some more sewing! 🙂 my camera case, I think, I can’t do anymore pants at the moment!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chocolatequest permalink
    February 1, 2010 4:23 pm

    luckily I won’t need to sleep in there anytime soon.. lol so cool you got it working.

    • dontpanic43 permalink*
      February 1, 2010 9:44 pm

      hahaha yup! 😀

Leave a Reply

