Skip to content

Sunday

February 8, 2010

So I tried to make a snowman and it was a major FAIL. The snow is wayy too powder-y. My Dad thinks that it’ll be better at the end of the week (we’re also getting more snow!) and he said he’d help me make one, lol!

Anyways, so instead of making a standing snowman, I made an outline of one and gave it eyes (basket balls), a nose (lacrosse stick), a scarf (green hose), and buttons! He also has a top hat. ^_^ Unfortunetly the placement wasn’t exaclty the greatest, so it was hard to take pics of….

hopefully that gives you an idea of what it looks like – once again, I really need to get some photo software on here!

the snow was sooo deep!! up to my knees…

I went to my aunt’s house for the Super Bowl (of which I watched all of 10 minutes…) I was too busy eating, playing Wii and knitting with my cousins.

We’re making the Love Rocks! necklace by Vickie Howell
we didn’t get very far, though, I only made 2 hearts…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chocolatequest permalink
    February 9, 2010 10:46 am

    it might help to white-balance your camera when taking pictures of snow..

    • dontpanic43 permalink*
      February 9, 2010 3:45 pm

      yaaa…i kinda forgot about that and was running out of sunlight! :/

Leave a Reply

