Skip to content

Slippers…my 3rd try, I think…

February 14, 2010

ya, so I think that I’ve finally found the right pattern! though it did take some guess and check to get the right size! But I made the majority of the 2 slippers, I just need to add the finnishing rim

I ended up taking out the last increase row, and it made it the perfect size! Oh! and also I used an “F” hook instead of whatever it said to use… =)

anyways, I hope to finish them later…today, I guess, since it’s technically Sunday (it’s 12:22 am)

ya, so I was reading and I started reading around 8, and then all of the sudden, when I finished the book, I looked at the clock and it was 11:45! I don’t know how in the world that happened! ah well.

my murder mystery dinner went really well on Friday, I had so much fun! I ❤ my friends!
some of my friends made me things, too, one made me a bunch of earrings: geckos, alligators, and monkeys and another friend made me a stegosaurus! (I also got a book – the sequel to Sorcery and Cecelia! – it’s coming in the mail – so excited!, a promise for a cd, a gas card!! yay! and another awesome pair of earrings) 🙂

I decided to name him Slippery the Stegosaurus (Slippy for short), since if you leave him standing for long enough he will do the splits haha ^_^ but it’s okay, b/c I’ve decided to put him on one of my speakers, like my giraffe ^_^

she even made boxes out of paper for them!

These aren’t the first earrings for me, about 2 years ago she made me some frog earrings, that I love:

eee! ^_^

ok that’s all for now!!! to bed, I think! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 8:47 pm

    Aww, Slippy is just too cute!

Leave a Reply

