Skip to content

what should I make next?

March 30, 2010

that is the question…

Last night I watched Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire with two of my friends. We were all knitting so it was really funny at one point when Fred (or George, I’m not sure) goes “Back to your knitting!” in the middle of a party. Ya, we all laughed. 🙂

Here was what I was knitting…

A Soot Ball!!

They make an appearance in Hayao Miyazaki’s Spirited Away and briefly in My Neighbor Totoro – gotta love those movies – soo cute!! I also love Howl’s Moving Castle and I’m really excited to see Ponyo which came out last summer but I never got a chance to see.

I’ve been meaning to make this one for a while – I made the eyes out of clay and had the yarn ready…I just never knitted it up. It’s for my sister, Katherine, I told her like a year ago that I’d make her one and hide it in her bedroom somewhere. Her room is a mess when she’s home, so it’ll be like the ones in the movie ^_^ haha

So next on my list…sorry got off topic a bit….
Since I put up a picture of the peep bunting thing – I saw that someone had searched for “crocheted bunny peeps” and now I really want to make some!!! So that is next on my list.

Also, two of my friends have birthdays in late April, so I can always start their b-day presents…wait! make that 3 friends…hmmm…

oh, and there’s always my sweater…I just haven’t done all of the math involved and it’s spring break…so ya…eventually….

also! the bunny that I made yesterday really reminds we of the ones from Wallace and Gromit and the Curse of the Were-Rabbit – hehe I ❤ Wallace and Gromit and have been meaning to make them (well, atleast Gromit) for a while…so that’s also on my list.

I leave you with a cute picture featuring Gromit and some bunnies ^_^

p.s. this post involved a lot of movies, didn’t it? haha 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

