Skip to content

did you know that there is a peeps website?

April 2, 2010

I didn’t until today. hahaha HERE it is.
mmm did you know there are chocolate covered peeps? as if they aren’t sugary enough! haha

today I decided to make a stuffed peep:

here’s the pattern:

you’ll need:
– a crochet hook (I used a size “F”)
– yarn (I used Lion Brand cotton)
– yarn needle
– stuffing

front/back: (make 2)
ch 5
sc 4 across, turn
2 sc in one, sc 2, 2 sc in one, turn (6 sts)
sc across, turn
sc across, turn
dec 1, sc 2, dec 1, turn (4)
sc across, turn
sc 2, 2 sc in one, sc 1, turn (5)
sc across, turn
sc across, turn
dec 1, sc 1, dec 1, turn (3)
sc 2 in one, turn (this is the start of the first ear)
sc across, turn – do this row a total of four times
dec 1 – cut yarn and pull through
for second ear:
attach yarn to the top of the head
sc 2 in one, turn (do the 2 scs in the stitch the farthest to the end of the piece)
sc across, turn – do this row a total of four times
dec 1 – cut yarn and pull through

side:
ch 3
sc 2 across
do this until the piece can go all the way around the front piece
(I had to go back and add some length to my piece and that was really easy to do, so don’t worry about being short – or long, because you can always unravel 🙂 )

putting together:
I used the ends to attach the side to one of the front/back pieces. Then I added on eyes and a nose. Then I added the back on and stuffed as I went. My suggestion is to have the seam on the outside – I sewed the two pieces together when they were are right angles to each other.
Enjoy. 😀

image credit

I hope you liked my pattern, and I hope there are no problems reading it/following it! Just let me know…

P.S. sorry it took me so long to post, I got distracted by my mom, trying on a prom dress (my sister’s which didn’t fit, surprise surprise), looking online for a prom dress (isn’t it sad that I don’t fit into the juniors section and am too petite for the petite section?), reading funny books, going to church, weeding for an hour and a half, and then eating and shower. okay I’m finished with my rant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

