Skip to content

randomness again

May 13, 2010

Ya so, sorry about the rather crappy pictures yesterday…it was late, and it was a cloudy day, anyways…some day I’ll take some good pics of them…maybe πŸ™‚

So yesterday morning I kept getting woken up by the sounds of chainsaws. I knew that one of the trees by our driveway need to be cut down but I didn’t know they were coming that day. Finally, since sleep was obviously not coming, I went down stairs where I promptly made an odd sound, a mix between a gasp and a peep. My mom and sister, in the kitchen laughed…and this is what made me make a strange sound:

(excuse poor pic quality, I felt like a creepy stalker taking this pic…)

well, actually, there was still a good 3 feet left, I had to go back and get my camera. I knew that this poor tree was dying – less than a year ago it got hit by lightning… – but still, I had no clue that they were going to cut it down! poor tree 😦 (even if it was an obnoxious sycamore that dropped obnoxious puff balls and pieces of bark everywhere)

Katherine and I really wanted to save some of the pieces to make a table or stool out of. Mom said no 😦 she didn’t want to deal with big heavy pieces of tree…

see that piece in the bottom right-hand corner? we thought that would make a good stool!

I did get 2 smaller pieces that would be cool to paint on or burn images on! πŸ™‚

We then looked at the smaller pine that they cut down…those were also good sizes for stools/end tables especially with all of the rings!

again, our mom said no, another time, I guess πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chocolatequest permalink
    May 14, 2010 10:57 am

    omg the sycamore is gone!! wow. Too bad you couldn’t keep the stumps… not even to put around the fire pit in the yard?? πŸ˜›

    • dontpanic43 permalink*
      May 14, 2010 11:46 am

      i know!!!
      that’s one thing that we were saying we could do with them! oh well, next time πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

