Skip to content

Nautical Inspired Good Finds Thursday

June 17, 2010

I’m not gonna lie, I really like the whole “nautical inspired” items that are starting to pop-up everywhere. I love the ocean, beach, being out on the water, etc. so here are some cute nautical things that I have found… 🙂

 Nautical Inspired Shirt Refashion

*sigh* I love T-shirt recons! And this one from Ali Foster is no exception! Usually I’m not much of a fan of ruffles, but they didn’t go crazy, so it’s still super-cute!
**Bonus!! This one is a based one a Anthropologie shirt!

P.S. I made this…Nautical Wall Hanger

This is so cute! I love the idea…and you could make the sign say what ever you’d like!

I’ve also found that people have made these flags into dishcloths, made by Brian McGaunn…

 

and blankets by KnitPicks

Anthro Inspired Nautical Necklace

Over at Tatertots and Jello you can make your own rope necklace!! love it!

A possible craft of my own…

Also a while ago, while cleaning out my dad’s office, we found this clock under one of the tables. It’s a port-hole! How cool is that?! Unfortunately it doesn’t work…and needs a good clean!! But craft stores sell clock parts, so I’m sure I’ll be able to fix it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

