Skip to content

welcome back, power

June 26, 2010

I hope you enjoyed your 2 day vacation. I’m very happy that you are back so I can have my fan back! (it was starting to get a bit hot in my house) Also I’m very happy to have my fridge back up and running and for my internet! yay! ❤ 🙂

On Thursday afternoon there was a HUGE surprise thunderstorm!!! So many trees fell down (it was really windy) and about 215,000 people lost power!!! We lost a very LARGE tree in our backyard…

(it's pouring in this pic!)

(p.s. the basketball hoop was already on the driveway – though that would’ve been funny if it flew off during the storm! Our umbrella and table on our deck fell over, too)

Anyways, this tree is GIGANTIC!! I wish I’d been hope to hear/see it fall!!

The sun came back out not soon after and I went to the library with my friend. We also went shopping yesterday, to be out of the house during the heat of the day. We had hotdogs and s’mores for dinner! yay for our fire pit!!

aww they're friends 😉

I also read a really funny book called Perfect on Paper: The (mis)adventures of Miss Waverly Bryson by Maria Murnane. I recommend it if you’re looking for a funny chick-lit. 😀

I also started a new project!!   Here’s a sneak peek…

I’m sure you can guess what it is…but more on that tomorrow!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. chocolatequest permalink
    June 28, 2010 10:46 am

    bummer about that tree :S

Leave a Reply

