Skip to content

Granny Square Pillow

August 9, 2010

A while ago I was inspired by That Is Charming’s granny square pillows and I really wanted to make one! So I went and asked my sister if I could make her a pillow for her dorm room. She said yes, so off I went! 🙂 

in progress…I used Lily’s Sugar’n Cream for the top… 

 

I love the colors! Rose Pink, Yellow, and Cornflower (though I think this one looks purple sometimes!) 

And the bottom is Lion Brand Cotton – pink 🙂 (with the last 2 rnds being Sugar’n Cream yellow) 

Finished squares

 

 Then I sewed the 2 squares together, and here’s my pillow: 

the front...

 

 

the back...

 

 I really liked making this pillow! Isn’t great how you can start with some string and a piece of metal and end up with a pillow?!? (ok, also throw in an old t-shirt, fluff, and a sewing machine, haha) 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 6:42 pm

    Your pillow looks great!! I love the colors! I’m sure your sister is going to love that in her dorm room!

  2. Yarn Happiness permalink*
    August 11, 2010 7:57 pm

    thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

