Skip to content

gotta love Saturdays!

August 14, 2010

I know I do! 😀 

Today my sister made sushi!! (along with more zucchini bread and flour-less chocolate cakes) but the main thing was SUSHI!!! We’ve been wanting to make this for a while, so I’m glad we finally did. (I helped chopped vegetables, woo!) 

the first roll!

 

Needless to say, it was DELICIOUS!!! 😀 She used a mix of cucumber, carrots, avocado, and some had shrimp! 

Here’s the spread… 

 

close-up of the sushi platter… 

 

It was nice because some of our extended family came over to join the fun! 😉 

I also went to JoAnn’s again…got some fun stuff, like Lion Brand Wool Ease to make mittens! 

I started them too…I have the cuff and that’s it. 

Also, I finally got OneRepublic’s new CD out of the library!! yay!! I’ve been waiting since like…June 7th for this album! 😀

One Comment leave one →
  1. chocolatequest permalink
    August 16, 2010 5:41 pm

    ooh the sushi looks sooo good. and pretty presentation! Bummed I missed out on that.

Leave a Reply

