Skip to content

Further Excursions in the Sewing World and How I Almost Broke My Camera

August 18, 2010

OR (in simpler words) The Little Bag and a Minor Freak Out

tada!!

So basically I wanted a little bag to put keys and ID in…

It’s the perfect size for it! 🙂 In a week I’m going to be needing my ID and room key often, so I need a good way to carry them around. And that’s where this guy comes in. I also wanted to be able to carry it around whenever (and not always have to have a purse or whatever) so…

It can hang on my belt loops…

Or on a carabiner…

Please excuse the fact that the button is off-center. I’m really bummed about that. 😦 I’m also sad that I lost the button that I originally wanted to use.

Okay, so you’re probably wondering where the almost breaking of my camera came in/my minor freak out.

Between taking the picture of the bag on my belt loop and the carabiner on, I had to reach for the carabiner. I turned off my camera and I guess it was unsteady or something because as I turned away it sorta came with me (?) and fell, mid closing to the ground.  HERE IS THE FREAK OUT. The lens was a little bent and wouldn’t go back in and I got a scary “LENS ERROR” message. ACKK!! This blog is pre-camera #1 – the family digital camera that I dropped (while still on/lens open) on the top of a mountain. It died. And therefore I was SOOOO freaked out that I killed my camera, which if you haven’t realized by now, is like my left hand or something. Also since the camera-dieing-on-the-mountain event, I’ve been pretty good about having the strap around my wrist while holding a camera, so ya, doubly freaked out.

Thankfully I was able to push the lens a bit and it went back in and is still working! phew! That was a close one! I don’t know what I would’ve done if it died. I’d hate to tell my family that I broke my camera 😦

(ya I’m still calming down a bit…)

In other news, I’m in the “WHO”s in my music collection, so close to the end! Also, I went to the dentist yesterday, and guess what, NO CAVATIES!!! yayayayayay! 😀 you see I LOVE sweets, but my teeth…not so much.

Basically I need this on a t-shirt:

(sorry no image credit – from Facebook bumper sticker app)

Leave a Reply

