Skip to content

Pajama Shorts!

August 18, 2010

So I got these AWESOME pajama pants a while ago that have popsicles on them! They’re also super soft and comfy! (So naturally that makes them awesome.)

popsicles!!!

The only not-so-awesome part is that they’re made to be like capris or something…so on me they are like flood pants. 😛 Which are too hot in the summer and too cold in the winter. Plus they look awkward…

see how awkward they are?!

This is where I pulled out my measuring tape, chalk, pins and sewing machine!

I was inspired by Made’s pajama short tutorial, so I decided to go with an above-the-knee length. 🙂

The legs were too wide in my opinion, so I took an inch and a half from the inside seam. Then I cut the legs off nine inches (and then some for seaming) from the crotch. After sewing and some frustration (my yellow thread was really thin and kept breaking on one leg! gar! it was probably the wrong type of thread or something, but it was the best color!) I finally finished them! yay!

Success!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 3:52 pm

    These look really cute – you did a great job! 🙂

    xo! Ash

    • Yarn Happiness permalink*
      August 20, 2010 5:43 pm

      thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

