Skip to content

Five Questions Friday

August 20, 2010

I saw this on Scraps and Scribbles’ blog and I really wanted to try it! So here I go…

1. Do you have any nicknames and if so how did it come about?

Yes, I actually have several.  The first is “Bizzie” – when I was really young I was always active/doing things so I was always busy – there fore “Bizzie” – I’m still occasionally called Bizzie by my Dad (who usually shortens it to “Biz”), one set of grandparents, and 2 of my cousins.
The second is “Patchup Kacket” – and I’m really only called this by one of my friends. See this one day at lunch I was sitting outside and this guy comes up to me and says “I’m sorry that I hit you with a ketchup packet.” and I go, really confused and  tongue-tied, “No one hit me with a patchup kacket” – it was funny though and now my friend calls me Patchup Kacket (or “patchup”) And yes, I do respond to that! lol
I also respond to “Hackey Sack” (by someone who couldn’t remember “Patchup Kacket”), “Muscles” (my mom – when I did crew I had lots of them since I worked out so often…she still calls me it haha), “Elizzy”/”Eliz” (for the people who think “Elizabeth” is too long of a word and since I don’t like to be called “Liz” or “Lizzie”) (I’m pretty sure that’s it…:P)

2. What is your birth order amongst your siblings?

I’m the youngest 😀 and I have two awesome sisters. ❤ There’s about a 5 year gap between my oldest sister and me, and 2 yrs between my other sister and me.

3. In a movie of your life, who would play your significant other?

Well since I don’t have a significant other, I don’t have to worry about it

4. What is currently your favorite song?

hmmm…currently I’m obsessed with OneRepublic’s (new-ish) album, Waking Up – and my favorite song is either “Secrets” or “All the Right Moves”

5. Are you saving your money for anything right now? Big or small purchase?

Yes!!! I guess it’d be considered a big purchase – next summer my sister and I want to go to Spain! So yes, I need lots of money! 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

