Skip to content

Watermelon T-Shirt

August 24, 2010

I was inspired by Scraps and Scribbles’ Hand-Screen Printed Tees. Unfortunately I didn’t have any freezer paper, so I just used some random thick-ish paper I had hanging around and some straight pins. 🙂

I ended up moving the paper, so now the watermelon is not as crooked…

It took about 4 or 5 layers of paint! (I lost track…)

The green only took about 2 coats – (the green was yellow and blue acrylic and the other was “Neon Red” fabric paint, so maybe that was the difference?) And the seeds are made with puffy paint! 🙂

wahoo!! 🙂

I like it, though I might end up making the shirt a v-neck – but for the moment I’m saying it’s finished! It’s much more fun than the plain $2 t-shirt it was before.

P.S. I’m so awesome (or geeky – whichever way you want to put it) that I made a pic in Photoshop of what I wanted it to look like…

it obviously changed…but ya, I’m just that cool 😉 (and I guess I had that much extra time on my hands!)

gotta love Photoshop!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

