Skip to content

More Mittens!

September 3, 2010

This time, they were for me, though! 🙂

And they were part of my summer goals! (I used a yarn that was 20% wool – and so I’m considering that “nice” yarn :))

The pattern is called Classic Mittens and I’m really excited to wear them!

So it ended up that one is longer than the other and one of my hands is slightly longer, so I decided to add something so that I can tell them apart…

2 yellow flowers!! I had fun making them and it adds some extra pizazz to these mittens 😀 – my mom was saying that I sould’ve made them with cables, and I agree (I’ll do that for my next pair ;))

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2010 8:34 am

    Jealous! They’re beautiful. I’m afraid to make things that need to be symmetrical. I just don’t think they’ll come out even at ALL. Great job 🙂

  2. Yarn Happiness permalink*
    September 5, 2010 12:29 pm

    thanks!
    haha, ya it’s hard, but it’s usually not too obvious if you’re off by a little bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

