Skip to content

Home, Sweet Home

November 25, 2010

Today (aka Wednesday – but I’m writing this at 12:30am on Thursday…) was my first full day home in 3 months!!! It was wonderful 🙂 I love being home with my parents and both sisters! ❤

Also there were a few surprises when we got home – new carpeting on the stairs and landing, and best of all, new beds!!! They are all queen size with pillowtops and just plain wonderful! 😀 (now I no longer have to feel guilty for stealing my sister’s bed, either!)

I went to JoAnn’s today, and got some fuzzy yarn so I can make scarves for my roommates! (I only got one skien each though, so hopefully that’s enough!!! I kinda forgot how many it takes to make a scarf….my bad…)

I started one today, too…(yay for NCIS marathons!) I’m using a pattern I found on Ravelry called the Vine Scarf {ravelry link}

man I’m really missing my dorm room lighting – which was bad for people pictures, but not actually that bad for yarn pictures…but I enhanced the color (yay Photoshop!) so that you can see that this is in fact red yarn (not purple or really dull) – it’s not super bright – more of a cranberry 🙂 (technically it’s “Wine” – says the label)

Here’s a closer look…

So far I have 24 inches. wahoo!! I plan on going till I run out of yarn! The roommate who’ll be receiving this scarf is tall so it’s gotta be long!! *wish me luck!

Here’s my Thankful 30 journal page:

I kinda forgot about this until midnight...excuse the poor quality...

I love the saying “Home is where the heart is” – it makes perfect sense to me. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

