Skip to content

Thanksgiving Weekend

November 29, 2010

I had a great time at home, hanging out with my family and friends! โค

But now I’m back at school – but only 3 weeks (and 2 days) until Christmas break!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ so excited!

Here are the past few days’ journal pages

Day 26

I’m sooo thankful that I know how to knit! (Thanks, Emily!) I did so much knitting this break, it was wonderful. ๐Ÿ™‚ My life would be SOOOOOO different if I didn’t knit!

Day 27

I was so excited to get to drive when I was home! I missed driving!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m also thankful that my parents let me drive around and let me drive to school my senior year. Thanks parents! ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 28

While I’m not a huge fan of airplanes (I’m not a fan of turbulence – esp that feeling you get in your stomach when you suddenly drop (the reason I’m not a fan of rollercoasters) or the fact that my ears always pop a lot (and one time it took a week to get them to pop – worst experience ever!)) but they make traveling sooo much easier! I will take 2+ hours on a plane over a 15 hour car ride any day. (I used to lovee flying btw, I still love being up in the air and looking at the clouds and the ground, and the wings, and the cock-pit, but the experience of the ear-not-popping kinda ruined it…a lot) (p.s. sorry for the rant!)

woah! only 2 more days of “Thankful 30”! I can’t wait for December, I’m super excited for Christmas! ๐Ÿ˜€

I hung out with my best friends on Saturday and we watched “The Blind Side” – love that movie! I’m almost finished with the red scarf!! (I went to JoAnn’s on Friday andย got some more yarn!)ย I just need to add some pockets! ^_^

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

