Skip to content

Thankful 30 – day 29 + prayer shawl

November 30, 2010

I know, you must be speechless by my fantastically wonderful and creative titles. 😉

Day 29!

I love a friendly fire! Today it was chilly, cloudy, and it rained all afternoon and all I wanted to do was curl up by a nice toasty fire with some knitting and a Christmas movie! That’s what my parents and I did all last winter (at least on the weekends, during the week my mom and I would be wrapped in blankets!), we have a wood burning stove in our family room and it’s fantastic! (It’s also super fun to tell people that you made s’mores in your family room ^_^) I’m going to miss those nights with my parents this year! 😦

I’ve been working on my prayer shawl, too – I did a lot of work on it before I left for Thanksgiving…I’m alsmost finished! (which is good, because it needs to be finished by Dec. 11th) I’m almost out of green yarn, so I think I’m going to have to improvise the end!

How is it that my beginning is so much narrower than the end?!? gah! All I know is that I’m never making something this big with this stitch again – it just keeps getting wider! 😦

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

