Skip to content

Granny Square Slippers!

December 8, 2010

So I’m back to making slippers for my mom for Christmas… see what happened earlier this year…

This time, they’d better not stretch out, or I’ll be really upset!

I found this pattern a while a go from the Purl Bee: Granny Square Slippers. And I feel like granny squares won’t stretch out as easily, so I hope this works out!

I’m using cotton for these, too, so they’ll be nice, and soft! 🙂

I’ve been working the last couple of nights on them – yay for “Pushing Daisies”! 🙂 I’ve finished all the squares – now I get to put them together! 🙂

This week has been pretty slow – I felt like yesterday should’ve been Thursday -.-  and I blame my Monday for making my week drag because I was pretty much doing homework all day – or was in class! Gar! and now I just don’t feel like working anymore, it’s bad!!!! I think I’m just going to try to lock myself in the library this weekend and get some hard-core studying done! Finals start at the end of next week!! (and I’ll be home in just under 2 weeks!)

Have a marvelous Wednesday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

