Skip to content

yay craftiness!

December 15, 2010

Last Friday I watched 1 episode of Glee and 2 Christmas movies!!! (in a row – wow I’m cool. lol. actually after watching Glee, which was a Christmas episode, I really just wanted to watch something else Christmas-y so I found a movie…and then it was only like 5 or 6, so I was like, well, I’ll just watch another movie!)

So consequently, I finished two projects! 🙂

The first was the 2nd scarf for my other roommate, I don’t have a pic of it finished, because she’s often in the room, but here’s a look at what it looks like:

Then  I was working on the granny square slippers for my mom, and finished them in movie #2 🙂

my mom and I have the same size feet – it’s very convenient 🙂

I hope she likes them!! They’re quite comfy. ^_^

Also, the other day my roommates and I were talking about different things I can make and one roommate asked that I make her a monkey. So here’s what I have so far {no pattern, and not writing it down – feels weird!}

as of 12/13/2010 this is what I had

I now also have 2 ears, a tail, and 2 arms! And now I’m starting to put him together 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

