Skip to content

2010 Survey

January 2, 2011

I saw this on Sunday Morning Sugar, and thought it’d be fun to do! 🙂

2010, IN A SURVEY!

1. What is your name and what’s your blog name, if you have one?
I’m Elizabeth, and my blog is Yarn Happiness 🙂

2. Where do you live? City, State? If you could live anywhere where would it be?

Well I live in eastern Pennsylvania and this is where I go to school:

Saint Louis, Missouri!

For a long time I kinda wanted to live in Seattle! Right now I’m quite the fan of St. Louis 🙂

3. Where do you work? What’s your job title? Do you love your job?

It’s exciting to be able to say that I have a job! (before I’d have to tell people that I just babysit, pet-sit and mow lawns) but now I get to tell people that I work at help desk for my school. wahoo! 🙂 I’m pretty sure that’s as close to a title as I’m going to get, and I like my job for the most part, I usually just end up doing my homework, lol 🙂

4. If you could work anywhere or do anything what would it be?

Man! That’s a hard question! I would love to work for a company like Microsoft (I’m a huge fan 🙂 ) but I’ll see where school takes me (I’m only a freshman!)

5. What are you reading right now?

“Elephants Can Remember” by Agatha Christie and some fun books (since it’s vacation 😉 – see my guilty pleasures)

6. What are you listening to?

This summer I was loving OneRepublic’s Waking Up

I’m also still listening to a lot of Mae, Imogen Heap, and The Maine, plus some Train, Lady Antebellum, and ALL CAPS! 😀

7. Guilty Pleasure?

probably chick lit books XP yes. I am a fan. (I like Sophie Kinsella – esp. Can You Keep a Secret?)

and cookies! I don’t know how this happened but for some reason I’ve been loving cookies a lot this fall – as in my roommates constantly make fun of my cookie-loving. lol

also I have to add ice cream, which is easily my favorite food! yum!

8. Name your TV shows:

This year has been all about NCIS!!! My sister accidentally introduced it to my mom and I last winter break…and we’ve been hooked ever since!! Wow I can’t believe I’ve seen so much of NCIS and I haven’t even been watching it for a whole year… O.o (I blame all the snow days we had last February!)

Also Covert Affairs (thanks to watching so many NCIS episodes on USA) – I can’t wait for the next season! 🙂

And Pushing Daisies (I remember seeing the trailers for this show before it came out and wanting to see it but never got around to it – but thanks to Netflix and Hulu I was able to! I only have a few episodes left, though 😦 )

Not to mention Project Runway and Glee! 😀

9. What is one thing you do every day?

go on the computer XP ackk I know, it’s bad!! (I’d rather say something like read or knit, but there are too many days where I don’t get to 😦 )

10. Name the best movie(s) of the year:

Despicable Me!! 🙂 and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows pt. 1
(well…that’s all I have to say, since those are the only movies I saw in theater this year!)

11. What do you like to do for fun?
  
Knit, crotchet, read, run and laugh! 😀 Also I’m a fan of watching movies…haha

12. Do you have Twitter?

nope – my life is not that interesting lol

13. What was your favorite gift that you gave or received this year?

hmmm…that’s a hard one…I got a really awesome/pretty purse from my sister! just what I needed! I also got a really awesome pair of boots from my mom…and we got an XBOX 360 + Kinect for Christmas – which is hilarious and awesome! plus our vacation…ackk! too hard to choose!
ok, on to the easier question: I got one of my sisters the game Risk for Christmas(/her birthday) and I knew she wanted the game and she was excited about it. So yay!! 🙂 I’m happy to finally give her a good gift!
(I always feel like my sisters give me better gifts than the ones I give them :/ – but this year was better…probs because I had a job…lol)

14. What’s on your bedside table?

a large stack of CDs, some books, the container that holds all of my knitting needles, a coaster, a bowl to hold odds and ends (like lotion and chapstick) and my glasses case (and sometimes my glasses, 😉 )

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 9:54 pm

    So excited you did this! I didn’t know that you lived in St.Louis. That’s pretty close to me in Chicago

Leave a Reply

