Skip to content

Cooking Mania!!

January 16, 2011

So I spent most of my Saturday cooking! Which was great because I barely ever get to do that at school and I haven’t really cooked anything since I’ve been home.

First I made Polenta Pizza – a recipe that my Mimi used to make. Apparently my family used to make all of these special meals but people got tired of them before I could remember, it’s kind of a bummer, but it’s okay, because now I can go back and make them. But still, my mom kept saying how she used to make such-and-such all the time, and yet I don’t remember. (We’ve been going through all of our recipes and are going to make a family cookbook! :))

Anyways, back to the Polenta Pizza. So first you make the polenta and put it in a pie pan and let it sit for a couple of hours.

Then you pre-bake it, and then add mozzarella, veggies, tomatoes, and more cheese and then broil it for like 2 minutes, and it’s delicious!! Also perfect, because I have been craving polenta and home-made pizza for a while!

(sorry for the poor picture quality, I’m going to blame it on the fact that I was using my parent’s camera :))

Next I finally got to make something out of my new cookbook, The Best Bake Sale Ever Cookbook, that I won in this giveaway! Unfortunately I hadn’t been able to make anything from it and I got it in September!

I made the Mississippi Mud Puddle Bars, which are heavenly!!!

The bottom is a chocolate cake-like thing with walnuts, and then there is a bumpy layer of marshamellows (we didn’t really have enough, but it turned out perfect) and then frosting!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

