Skip to content

New Camera!!! (and some crafts!)

January 29, 2011

I got my new camera in the mail yesterday!!!!!!!!!! and let me tell you, I WAS/AM SUPER EXCITED! 😀

And yes, I have a picture for you:

I ❤ my new film camera – the first one that has been originally mine! yay!! I’ve borrowed my sister’s camera, and my mom’s….but now I have my own SLR camera! yay!!!! And of course the first thing I did was go out and take pictures. ^_^

Ok. I’ll stop now, haha. 🙂

I’ve also been doing some crocheting this weekend, so far. I’m working on a hat and some hearts for Valentine’s Day. I want to send surprise packages to my friends for Valentine’s Day…so ya! 🙂

That’s the top of my hat! It’s going to be an earflap hat using this pattern, from DROPS Design (another Ravelry find). I really want to knit a hat with cables, but I don’t have any circular needles with me, and most call for that, so we’ll see… :/ I meant to bring mine back with me, but totally forgot!!

I was looking on Craftzine, and came across this cute crochet-heart pattern from PlanetJune:

Okay, I’m going back to more crochet-ing before I go out tonight! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 10:34 am

    I have a pattern for an earflap hat with cables that doesn’t require circular needles! Email me and I’ll send it to you :). It’s a knit pattern but if memory serves you knit and crochet so that shouldn’t be a problem!

Leave a Reply

