Skip to content

A Trip to JoAnn’s

May 17, 2011

So this past weekend I went to JoAnn’s! yay!

I think this is like the first time I ever went to JoAnn’s and didn’t by anything knitting or crocheting related! I got materials to make Flamingo Toe’s Antro Into the Woods necklace and some scrapbooking supplies.

Yes. Scrapbooking. I’m not going to lie, I never thought I would get into scrapbooking. I blame my friend Emily who made a really cute one for this past year at school.

So now I have 2 scrapbooks planned in my head. I spent like an hour or two last night picking out pictures for a scrapbook with pictures from freshman year. And I just spent 2 hours looking through almost 1000 pictures from my Italy/Switzerland trip from 4 years ago! …I managed to narrow my pictures down to 81 (well actually I took some from my sisters, so, to about 73) – pretty good, I think! lol 🙂

I just need to print them now….and get a big scrapbook for my Italy/Switzerland pics…I have a small 8x8in one that I’ll use for freshman year, but I’m going to need a big one for the other one because I want to write stuff and I have ticket stubs and stuff…

yay crafting!!! 😀 and starting more of my 19 goals!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

