Skip to content

Books from the Week

May 27, 2011
tags: ,

On Monday I read The Girl Who Chased the Moon

yeah…it only took me one day…haha it was that good! It was magical realism, which I love 🙂

I can’t wait to read more by her!

I’ve also been to Barnes and Noble like 2 times this week – I didn’t buy anything though…just browsing 🙂

On Tuesday I started Brain Jack by Brian Falkner:

The cover is pretty cool, it’s like green and blue and really shiny! I like the book so far, but it’s not totally sucking me in like Little Brother by Cory Doctorow did. I keep thinking I’m going to give up on it because I just want that sucked in feeling like I had with The Girl Who Chased the Moon. But I LOVE books that are about coding/hacking and dystopias. (I’m a computer science major – it’s funny because my sister was teasing me for being such a nerd about being excited for books about computers like this one, and these other 2 that I got out from the library, but then she’s like, well it’s good to be a nerd in your subject – lol, so true!)

I probably won’t get any time to read this weekend, it being Memorial Day weekend, and my sisters coming home, and we’re having family over on Monday – but I hope to finish it next week! I have so many other books that I want to read!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

