Skip to content

Books, Books and More Books!

June 5, 2011
tags: ,

In the past 4 days I have finished 4 books! I like this, and I hope it continues! lol 🙂

I finished Brian Falkner’s Brain Jack – the ending was not really what I expected, but I really liked it.

I also read two more books by Sarah Addison Allen:

I loved the magical-realism of the book, but of the 3 books that I have read by her, this is my least favorite. But I LOVED her books, so really that doesn’t mean too much, lol.

I think this is technically a companion to Garden Spells, but really they aren’t that similar – there’s still some magical realism, but not as much as the other books I read by her. I LOVE this book though! I started it at night (bad idea) and then I was getting ready for bed, at like 1 am and I said to my self, “I’ll just read 1 or 2 chapters, then go to bed”. Well….1 or 2 chapters turned into “just one more” and you know how it goes….then it’s 4 am and I’m finished with the book and really going to bed this time.

Yesterday I finished The Sunflower by Richard Paul Evans – this book is so good!!! It had a really great story and made me want to go to the Amazon and help orphans! lol (this is his goal – using writing to talk about issues in our world – so I’d say he’s pretty good at it!)

I can’t wait to read more of his books!!

Right now I’m reading Battle Dress by Amy Efaw and The Sunday Philosophy Club by Alexander McCall Smith. But I think I might have to go the library next week to get some more books by Richard Paul Evans and The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen. 😀

P.S. that’s 4 more books for the 20 I want to get for the year – I’m now halfway!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

