Skip to content

I love reading!

August 13, 2011

Especially in the summer. There’s nothing better than going to the library and coming home with a HUGE stack of books. In the past I’d go in the summer and take out like 15 books at a time! haha I probably didn’t read them all…it’s hard to choose what’s good without reading the whole thing in the library.

Anyways. My sister and I have been vegging since we got home (walking ~500 mi makes you not want to do anything) so we watched a bunch of movies and have been reading manga. haha it’s so cute and really easy to read! I love my mindless books. But of course, my goal is to read 20 books with substance. Hence the books I brought with me on my trip:

Okay, so maybe some people wouldn’t say this had a lot of substance, but I think Philippa Gregory did a lot of research, and I really enjoyed this book! I read this on the plane – the only book I owned that had something about Spain! 🙂 I ended up leaving this at our first hostel – didn’t need to add any extra weight to my bag!

This is the book I brought for reading on the walk – I figured it was pretty small/light but has a lot of text on the pages (at least my version that looks like this is…) – and would take me the whole trip and a later bus-ride to read. Which it did! Great! 🙂 (a plane ride too…) Anyways. About the book. I ended up really liking it! I tried to read it in 8th grade, but got like 3 pages in, lol. After getting through the first 3 chapters or so, when I finally figured out (the set up of the book is different) what was going on, I really enjoyed the story. It was different from some other books I’ve read. 🙂

This is the book my parents brought for me for the way home. I’ve never read anything by her, but I know she’s supposed to be good and I like the book so far – I’m about halfway 🙂 I plan on finishing it before heading off to college in like 2 weeks! (ack, so soon!)

Have you read anything good lately?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2011 6:14 pm

    The second book looked interesting. After researching about it, I think im going to add it to my booklist. Thanks for sharing!

  2. August 13, 2011 10:33 pm

    i just started GRRM’s Game of thrones and for 2 weeks now(well, work calls..), i haven’t got the half way. =D I read a lot of great reviews about Age of innocence. Nice bumping into your page. =D

  3. Yarn Happiness permalink*
    August 14, 2011 3:09 pm

    you’re welcome! 😀

    ooo I’ll have to look that one up…and I’m glad you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

